February 13, 2007

PS3 Upgrade to Allow Background Downloading

Posted in General at 7:27 pm by playstation3

Phil Harrison confirmed in an interview with Game Informer that the next PlayStation 3 update 1.6 will allow gamers to download content from the PlayStation Store while having the option to play video games at the same time.

Game Informer: You mentioned today, background downloads. Will that be part of it, and what are some of the other things that you have planned for that?

Harrison: The only thing I can talk about is that background downloading will be part of the 1.6 upgrade. There’s a bunch of other stuff, but Kawanishi-san would kill me if I was to reveal all of the details.

The upgrade should be available sometime in March.

2 Comments »

  1. Louya Kounkou said,

    Hi guys have just Bought my Ps3 I want to know if I can play with my Ps2 video games from Paris on my Ps3 from UsA. Thank you for answer my questions?

  2. There is a reason why people get credit cards. You pay more but there is no other way to buy the things you want. The thing is that you need to carefully compare credit card deals before choosing the one that will cost you less. If you want to find one check out

    credit card fair instant

    mc216d


Leave a Reply

