June 21, 2006

Want to Be a PlayStation 3 Tester?

Posted in General at 4:53 am by playstation3

Sony Computer Entertainment is looking for people interested in testing PS3 software, "This position entails checking the functionality of software for the PS3, PS2, and PSP, compiling reports, and evaluating content." Requirements are pretty light, between the age of 20-30, ability to work for a year starting July 18, not be a student, and obviously love games. No experience is required and pay ranges from $8 to $12/hour. Interested parties must submit their résumé to SCEJ by July 3.

59 Comments »

  1. Josh Dombrowski said,

    How can I apply to be one of your PS3 testers? I am going to be 22 yrs. old next month. I have always been an avid game player and I’m very interested in working for/with you! I don’t see an address and/or form to send my resume…

  2. Rich said,

    Im guessing living in Japan wouldnt hurt… everything on that site is in japanese….

  3. David Gwin said,

    ok, i dont really no what you want for a resume but i will tell you this. I love video games. I love playing them. I love watching them. I love studying them. I want to some day be able to work for playstation. I dont no if that will ever happen but it is a great hope of mine. I want to create video games, I guess that would be something with graphic designing but thats what my plan is and im going to try everything that i possibly can to get to my goal. I dont really no how to get to work for them but when i do im going to try.

  4. Joe said,

    i would love to be a ps3 tester i play ps2 all day i love it but i am only 12 is that a problem

    • Ben Feechan said,

      Im 12 aswell and I want to earn a bit of money. I play games when I come in from school and play on them for about 3 hours a night 5 days a week. I would love to test games and would work for £10-£15 per week. I want a HD TV to play my PS3 on because PS3 deserves better

      • I will be 12 in a month and i love playing on my ps3 i play it all day and i would love to be a ps3 tester.

  5. Robert Hammon said,

    Being a PS3 tester would be awsome. ive always loved video games my entire life, And testing them would be one of the best things that really ever happened to me.

  6. robert hammon said,

    umm joe. im 12 to

  7. andrew haynes said,

    please! let me be one i will do it for freeeeeeeeee!!!!!
    AND FOR HOURS ANY AMOUNT!!!!! home phone if you email me !

  8. Tommy Georgakopoulos said,

    Hi, I’m very interested in finding out how I could help you guys out. I am very motivated, positive, and a team player. I was also wondering if this can be done working from home? Please e-mail me back ASAP I would love to find out. Thanks. Tommy

  9. Yahya Zaiter said,

    Hello I’m very interested in finding out how I could help you guys out. I am very motivated, positive, and a team player. I was also wondering if this can be done working from home? Please e-mail me back ASAP I would love to find out. Thank you so much !!

  10. Q-KeyZ said,

    I`ll be glad to help the guys at sony testing games.

  11. stri said,

    I also would love nothing more than to be part of the development in next gen gaming. If there is any way in which I may acquire employment in the field of couch entertainment, I will forever be seen with teeth ear to ear.

    Sony Playstation is by far my greatest attention keeper…I, like many others cherish the idea of living a dream.

  12. Daniel said,

    ok i’m only 15 but i am a extreme gamer i don’t need any hourly pay i would just like to have one of the 60G hard drive PS3s i aready know every thing about it i can online and i would give it a good hard review heck as much as i like that thing i will probuly be hard on it

  13. Thomas McNeill said,

    For real, Email me. Ill send you a resume of why I would be a great tester.

  14. Angel Hernandez said,

    I’m not a good player. But I’m 27 and I’ll like to prove to be a tester.

  15. im only 14 but pleaze just give me a chance to test the game i play ps2 24/7 before school, after school if i could in school. pleaze you dnt have to pay me or give me 1 for free i just want to test it my phone number is 412 853 8715 thanks.

  16. Jerimiha Stubblefield said,

    Wel i would like to test the Playstation 3 because i would like to help improve and give my opinion to sony of what needs improvment on the Playstation 3. You guys can reach me at 937-767-2902

  17. Jerimiha Stubblefield said,

    Wel i would like to test the Playstation 3 because i would like to help improve and give my opinion to sony of what needs improvment on the Playstation 3.

  18. Ryan said,

    I am really good at all types of games and i play Fall of Man online about 5-6 hrs a day and i kick but. I also play madden and tiger woods and all first person shooters i am a ps3 god. specs..23/m/oklahoma

  19. freddrick Baker said,

    Can u tell me how to become a tester, I mean realy love playing Socom Series,and cant wait for Sony to make it for the Ps3

  20. Avery Nathan said,

    I love game’s and i would like to test games i really want to know how to get started in that field.

  21. Luke Turner said,

    Hi i recently became intereted in becoming a game tester, it’s an ambition of mine for me to become a game designer for Playstaion in the future and realised becoming a game tester now would improve my chances of working for Playsation in the future. I am 15 and own a PS3,PS2 and a PS1i play everyday online and single player. Onilne i am currently ranked 3000 and something on F1 grand prix and i also play call of duty 3 online. I was just wondering if their was any way i could become a tester.

  22. Eyal Toledano said,

    I’m 18 years old and am currently looking for a steady job for the following year. Not a student anymore, so I have plenty of time ahead of me. In addition, I stronly believe that testing out certain Sony products including the Playstation 3 online content could very much help both parties. I am reliable and ambitious. Just e-mail if you need someone who you want to be able to rely on.

    Cheers,
    E. Toledano

  23. Albet j. Fields said,

    Hi i been a game freak for about 25 years now. I take video games very serious. I am not working or in school. I need a job to do at home because i have 3 kids to watch and support. I love to be home and love to be on my ps3. I been playing for serious for years now. I am now playing phantasy star universe for about a half of a year now. I am hoping that i can work for your company and also be referred to someone else if I am qualified for it. Please i hope you can help me. if you cant help me do you know who i can contact? i need something as soon as possible thank you.

  24. D.Benjamin said,

    To whom this may concern

    I am a real lover of the playstation, i have always wanted to play games and get paid. I’m 29 . Do you/have you actually give any jobs to anyone that that has emailed your company.

    Go on make may day.

  25. Darryl Laverty said,

    Im 27
    From Australia im currently a Sales and Marketing manager for Hydraulic
    Wholesale Company. I have a very realist point of view on things maybe you could use some of my skills, I am unable to Quit my job as I am also part owner, But I have been Playing games since I was Born; Commodore 64 and so on, If you require my assittance I Will be able to Spare you 30-40hrs Per Week obviously deepending on you quoters.

    Kind regards DynamicDazza

  26. Jay Chibsy said,

    Im 24 just had my own pizza place, sold it for good money.
    i have a PS3 which i pray to once in the morning and and twice at night,
    Playing games is what i enjoy doing the most and to top that the amazing graphics held by nowadays consoles are outa this world.
    I have numerous amount of debates with friends, family and relatives regarding gameplay and how it could be better if so how you would do it.
    If it was’nt for paying bills i would love to play games for a living if only i was given the opportunity.
    The evolution is changing and i would like to be apart of Playstation at its various stages of success.

  27. Jeremy Rodriguez said,

    Im 21 years old and I hate my job, I work at fed ex ground as a package handler. My only comfort is to come and play my playstation i’ve been playing for god knows how long. My favorite games are RPG’s and nobody can do it like sony. I would love to be a part sony and i know I got the what it takes not only to make my gaming experience better but everybody.

  28. Derek Lyons said,

    I have been trying my hardest to test games but i can never find any job openings for game testing. I would love to be a game tester for playstation. I grew up with nothin but a playstation one and now i have ps1, ps2 and ps3 they are all great. Please help me help you.

  29. richard s simonson said,

    i love video games

  30. MANUEL FERRALL said,

    BEEN A MAD FAN OF PLAYSTATION SINCE PS1. PLAYED & CLOCKED MOST OF PLAYSTATION EPIC TITLE’S FROM CLASSIC TO MODERN. & I’VE ALWAYS WANTED TO BE A GAME TESTER BUT DID’NT KNOW HOW TO GO ABOUT IT. I’M 34 YEARS OLD AND LIVE IN NEW ZEALAND WITH MY PARTNER & 2 KIDS. PLAYED & CLOCKED BOTH (GOD OF WAR) GAMES IN JUST UNDER A MONTH. NEED TO TEST Pt3 NOW. LOVED THE WAY YOU PULLED THE LORD OF THE RINGS TRILOGY TOGETHER. AWESOME. DUB EDTION. BADD. THE G.T.A SERIES. KILLER. WWE WRESTLING FRANCHISE. NUTS. MORTAL KOMBAT FRANCHISE OUTSTANDING. SO WITH THAT I WOULD REALLY LOVE & APPRECIATE WORKING WITH & FOR PLAYSTATION. CAN’T WAIT TO HEAR FROM YOU.

  31. let me at it !!!!!!!! i promise i will work hard long hours (smile)

  32. Johnathan Stover said,

    How do submit my resume? I am 24 years old I have been playing video games since the age of 7. I am a very proud owner of my 60 gig PS3. Waited in line for 78 hours at walmart just to buy a 20 gig Playstation 3 I have since upgraded to the 60 gig. I remember when PS1 came out. I paid top dollar to pre-order as well as the PS2. I have to have the video games Love the playstation Hands down best system I have ever owned. To test games for sony would mean to return some of the great experiences they have given me. But how do I send my resume? I have alot of gaming experience Please help I really want this job.

  33. dreco johnson said,

    i wish tobe a game tester because i love game’s and ilove seing how game console’s work

  34. Tom Laz said,

    Just wondering I am also 15 like some of the people here, I would love to test everything out for the next generation gaming, the graphics, etc, since I play video games every day. Never went to an xbox/gamecube,etc. Email me with info if you need me.

  35. sam said,

    im 14 years old but i would love to do game testing ive got my own ps3 so i now a bit about it and im pretty good aswell please contact asap thanks

  36. sam said,

    hi im sam im 14 years old (i hope thats not a problem) i would like to do game testing from home, ive got my own ps3 so i now a bit about it and im a pretty good allrounder aswell i would really like a job because im so into playstation please email me asap thanks very much

  37. DRECO JOHNSON said,

    I would love to be a game tester because I have always wanted to learn about how the games graphics are created .

  38. devin frey said,

    u wont let like 16 year old be testers?

  39. Russell said,

    I been playing video games since the age 10 . but i am 23 year old i just love playing video games all day everyday . i want to be a video game tester

  40. billy aldred said,

    hello,

    I am 18 years old and i love playing games on my ps3

    i am currently studying electrical installation at collage

    I currently own a 40gig ps3 ( which i waited 33 hour to get )

    and i am very happy with it is the best gameing console ever

    I have been recerching how to become a playstation tester for a whie now and i havent found out how

    so hopefully this is my chance to become one,

    regards,

    billy aldred

  41. Craig Watson said,

    Hi,

    Im 24 years old and a massive gamer. Im in from work at 5 and im straight on my PS3 playing unitl around midnight. Everyday!! To become a game tester would be a passionate hobby and job all in one. So im hoping this is door into a world of no limits.

    Kindest regards,

    Craig Watson

  42. Andy said,

    Does anyone realise this post was done 2 years ago and only valid until july of that year, lol, they just havent deleted this page so calm yourselves.

  43. Hey i love playstation ps2 ps3 i have all three and i want to be a playstation tester i’ve been playing video games since nes

  44. Wade said,

    Testing would be good ive got all playstations, and all the other consoles back to the late 80s .i can clear most games in 4-5 hours getting paid to play would make it.i feel my imput would be used

  45. EPHRAIM COLOROW said,

    I LOVE TO PLAY VIDEO GAMES, I HAVE A PLAYSTATION 3 AND A PLAYSTATION 2 I PLAY EVERY DAY.
    AND I WOULD LIKE TO BECOME A TESTER . SO IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS,JUST HIT ME UP ON MY EMAIL. THANK.

  46. Fabian said,

    I love to play video games. I would like become a job as video game tester.
    I had some time after school. I have a Playstation 3 with 320gb a Playstation 2 and a Wii. When you have any questions write a mail to me.

  47. james briggs said,

    i can beat any game i play i would like to hav a job like this one day but i am only 18 years old but i realy want this job

  48. Ray Evans said,

    I Play at least 19hours a day of MW2. I used to play around 15 of COD4. I have put a Torrent of 20 different games on TPB. I play as an addiction not a job but would love to be able to put games through hours of my exposure

  49. michael R said,

    I would like to be employed with your organization as a tester. It doesn’t matter if I have to relocate this is some thing I love doing. Can you send me all the material I need to so I can fill out. Thanks

  50. Davey Bygrave said,

    I am very interested in the job advertised if its still open , I have played on computer games since i was roughly 4 years old I am now 24 , therefore I would like the opportunity to work and help your company better your games

  51. Federico Sanchez said,

    I love to join the sony family,just graduated and i just turn 18th, very outspoken and team orientated, i been playvideos games for a long time since 3, always had a eye glitchs, so im very observant.Fix my ps3 wen it got the YOD. Also fun and well groom looking person

  52. saad khan said,

    My Name Is Saad Khan From Pakistan , i want To Be a Game Tester Because I have a lot of experience in playing games since i was a child and now as i am 24 i want to be a gametester hence i would really appreciate to work for PS3 and to make it better

  53. http://andcarinsurancequotes.com said,

    I’d incessantly want to be update on new content on this internet site, saved to my bookmarks!

  54. john said,

    I will b 29 in july 7th 2012 basicly all I wana do is not design the games but just get paid to play them so if y’all can help me do that ot would b wonderful my cell is 814 246 8356

  55. savy said,

    fantavy_401 i would love to be a tester well when i got my first platinum trophy on my ps3 i felt amazing so i started looking and comparing trophy with my friends and people on playstation home and not many people have any platinum trophy and now i just got a second 1 and would love to test video games for a living


Leave a Reply

